With Kisses And Hugs, Mom

wLSLCfg

Dear Gretel,

Yesterday morning, you were “sick“.

You coughed and coughed and sneezed and coughed some more.

You did this whole whiny-grouchy-sicky thing…

and Daddy and I agreed you should stay home from school.

Well…

at around 11 AM, I received a text from Daddy which read:

This girl is NOT sick.”

I replied: “Why do you say that?”

He writes back:

SHE TOLD ME SHE JUST NEEDED A BREAK!

You, my dear, are a genius!

&&

To add insult to injury, the Internet Search History reveals a Google search for

HOW NOT TO GO TO SCHOOL.

I wonder WHO looked that up!?

Well played, Gretel. Well played.

But, allow me to share a lesson of wisdom with you…

Fool me ONCE, shame on you.

Fool me TWICE, shame on me.

You WILL be to school with the sniffles and the coughies…

View original post 22 more words